contest schedule
Contest Info
The Sanction
The Promoter
       2020 Champs
       2019 Champs
       2018 Champs
       2017 Champs
       2016 Champs
       2015 Champs
       2014 Champs
       2013 Champs
       2012 Champs
       2011 Champs
       2010 Champs
       2009 Champs
       2008 Champs
       2007 Champs
       2006 Champs
       2005 Champs
       2004 Champs
Photo Gallery
Articles and Reviews

2008 Granite State Open Winners

Mr. GSO Overall: Martin Ortiz
Ms. GSO Overall: Kelli McDonough
Ms. GSO Figure: Marina Fabrizio

Top Five Winners per Class:

 Open Women Figure Novice Women Figure
1st Place / Overall: Marina Fabrizio
1st Place / Overall: Sherry Andre
2nd Place: Leah Giraldo 2nd Place: Brenda Ernst
3rd Place: Courtney Joline 3rd Place: Melanie Allen
4th Place: Jeanne Babineau 4th Place: Julie Duncanson
5th Place: Simone Cabral

Novice Women Novice Men
1st Place / Overall: Lyndi Sargent
1st Place / Overall: Phil Maurice
    2nd Place: John Eastman
    3rd Place: Josh Agenete
    4th Place: Devin Sullivan
    5th Place: Rob Bashaw

Masters Women Masters Men 35+
1st Place / Overall: Pearla Phillips
1st Place / Overall: Martin Ortiz
2nd Place: Kelli McDonough 2nd Place: Daniel Kolodziej
3rd Place: Amy Walsh 3rd Place: Brian Trombley
4th Place: Joyce Merrill 4th Place: Patrick Joseph
5th Place: Robin Haynes 5th Place: Rolando Amorim

Masters Men 45+ Open Women Lightweight
1st Place / Overall: Glenn Nazarian
1st Place:      Kelli McDonough
2nd Place: Charlie Gaudet 2nd Place: Robin Haynes
3rd Place: Carl Bashaw    
4th Place: Robert Berriault    
5th Place: Mel Schenck    

Open Women Heavyweight Open Men Lightweight
1st Place: Pearla Phillips 1st Place: Glenn Nazarian
2nd Place: Joyce Merrill 2nd Place: Carlos Cortes
3rd Place: Amy Walsh 3rd Place: Robert Berriault

Open Men Middleweight  Open Men Light-Heavyweight
1st Place: Martin Ortiz 1st Place: Patrick Joseph
2nd Place: Karlen Thyne 2nd Place: Rolando Amorim
3rd Place: Brian O'Connell 3rd Place: Carlos Renfro
4th Place: Jason Maker
5th Place: Mel Schenck

 Open Men Heavyweight  
1st Place: Daniel Kolodziej    
2nd Place: Brian Trombley    
3rd Place: Steven Chip    
4th Place: Jonathan Arnold
5th Place: Jason Pratt

Further placings available by request, competitors only please.

Best Posers Per Division:
Novice Women: Lyndi Sargent
Novice Men: Mike Prudente
Master Women: Pearla Phillips
Master Men: Brain Trombley
Open Women: Kelli McDonough
Open Men: Rolando Amorim
Team Award:
Muscle Sculpture

   149 Dartmouth Circle, Newmarket NH 03857 • (603) 659-2288